Do you believe you’re missing out?

9 Jun

5c388a0104a18bea59c419c9d7605d1f

Jesus Christ has a pretty face
The kind you’d find on someone that could save
If they don’t put me away… it’ll be a miracle
Do you believe you’re missing out? And everything good is happening somewhere else?
But with nobody in your bed
The night’s hard to get through
And I will die all alone
And when I arrive, I won’t know anyone
Well, Jesus Christ, I’m alone again
So what did You do those three days You were dead?
‘Cuz this problem’s gonna last
More than the weekend
Well, Jesus Christ, I’m not scared of dying
I’m a little bit scared of what comes after
Do I get the gold chariot? Do I float through the ceiling?

Every now and again I get a little bit emo and the urge to listen to Brand New, and float back to my teens, strikes.
Leave a Reply

